Our School Governors




FOUNDATION GOVERNORS (Appointed by the Bishop of Middlesbrough)

Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher/Principal Mrs Sharon Keelan-Beardsley

Rev John Bane / Mr John Carroll / Mr Tim Downie/ Mr Colin Riddell (Vice-Chair)/ Mr Mike Walmsley (Vice-Chair) / Prof Christopher Fewster / Mrs Angela McDermottroe / Mrs Claire Wagstaffe / Mr Huw Kane (Chair) / Mr Christopher Glover


PARENT GOVERNORS (Elected by Parents/Guardians of Pupils)

Mr Yannick Berland/Mrs Ruth Harter-Jones


SCHOOL STAFF GOVERNOR (Elected by School Staff)

Mrs Sarah Bilton (Business Studies Teacher & Subject Leader PSHCE)


LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNOR (Appointed by City of York Council)



CO-OPTED GOVERNORS (Appointed by the Governing Body)

Mr Adrian Crawford / Mrs Tricia Ellison / Mrs Helen Thorburn / Mrs Katrina Magee


CLERK TO THE GOVERNORS (Appointed by the Governing Body)

Salli Radford


Governors’ Business and Pecuniary Interests





Admissions: Mr M Walmsley, Mrs S Keelan-Beardsley, Mr C Riddell, Mrs C Wagstaffe and Mr H Kane (Reserve)


Finance: Mr H Kane, Mrs S Keelan-Beardsley, Mr M Walmsley, Mrs K Magee, Mr C Riddell and Prof C Fewster


Catholic Life and Welfare: Mr M Walmsley, Rev J Bane, Mrs S Keelan-Beardsley,  Mrs S Bilton, Mr J Carroll, Mrs H Thorburn, Mrs C Wagstaffe and vacancy


Teaching, Learning and Standards: Mr T Downie, Mr M Walmsley, Mrs S Keelan-Beardsley, Mrs S Bilton, Mr H Kane, Mr Adrian Crawford, Mrs T Ellison, Mrs H Thorburn, and Prof C Fewster


Health, Safety & Premises: Mr A Crawford, Mr J Carroll, Mrs S Bilton, Mr H Kane, Mrs S Keelan-Beardsley, and Mr C Riddell


Pay Committee: Mr H Kane, Mr M Walmsley, and Mr T Downie


Pay Appeal Panel: Mr H Kane, Mr C Riddell, and Mrs T Ellison


Disciplinary Appeals Panel: As available and required


Head’s Performance Management: Mr H Kane, Mrs T Ellison, and Mrs H Thorburn